AGREEMENT

BETWEEN THE GOVERNMENT OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION AND THE GOVERNMENT OF THE ARGENTINE REPUBLIC ELIMINATING VISA REQUIREMENT FOR CITIZENS OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION AND THE ARGENTINE REPUBLIC TRAVELLING TO THE OTHER STATE

The Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Argentine Republic, namely "The States",

Guided by the desire to facilitate the travels of citizens of the two States and promote the development of bilateral relations.

Have agreed as follows:

ARTICLE 1

Citizens of any of the States, holders of valid passports (except diplomatic, official or service passports), may enter, leave, transit and remain in the territory of the other State without visas for up to ninety days, in each period of one hundred and eighty days since the first entry.

Citizens of any of the States intending to remain in the territory of the other State for more than ninety days, or willing to perform labor or commercial activities in that territory, must obtain visas in accordance to the legislation of the host State.

Agreement entered into force on June 20, 2009.